Canoeing

Disciplina dell'arrampicata sportiva

Canoeing can be enjoyed on lakes, calm waters and raging rivers. This water sport encompasses various competitive disciplines (slalom, descent, regatta, polo, freestyle) as well as recreational activities (white-water excursions, lake kayaking, etc.). Specific techniques are required to master the different types of canoes and paddles, and to negotiate currents and obstacles (rocks, bridges, boats, etc.).
Canoeing presents children and young people with many physical challenges and introduces them to the natural world. As it can be practised in the company of others, it is also a good way to develop social skills. Last but not least, it teaches mutual respect and how to manage risk.
Source: Gioventù+Sport

canoa2
Photo: Ralph Heksch

canoe_diverse3
Photo: Ralph Heksch

Facilities

CST provides opportunities for canoeing on Lake Maggiore and on the Ticino and Moesa rivers. Groups are advised to take at least three two-and-a-half-hour lessons over a period of a week to acquire the necessary skills and familiarity with the craft.
A wide range of equipment is available, including lake kayaks, river kayaks, Canadian-style canoes, "sit-on-top" canoes (unsinkable), paddles, life-jackets, neoprene wetsuits and shoes. Groups going canoeing off CTS premises can request the use of a minibus and a canoe trailer.
Weather information is displayed at the CST water sports facility.

Safety

Groups may comprise a maximum of twelve people for canoe tours on the lake and a maximum of six people for canoe trips on the river. Y+S courses must be supervised by a recognized, qualified Y+S instructor. Other courses must take place under the supervision of a qualified instructor. If necessary, groups can contact Sisport Sagl to book qualified instructors. For more information and details of the sport safety requirements at CST, please refer to the links on the right side of this page.

Other documents

Promemoria FTEM

Quaderni d'allenamento

Promemoria: prevenzione degli infortuni

Piano direttivo di G+S

Condizioni d’ammissione canoismo

Ordinazione di materiale in prestito


National Youth Sports Centre Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Reception

Daily from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Office hours may be limited at weekends from November to February.



Print contact

National Youth Sports Centre

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Show map

Download

Kanusport

Disciplina dell'arrampicata sportiva

Seen, ruhige Gewässer und reissende Flüsse können mit Kanus erkundet werden. Diese Wassersportart bietet verschiedene Varianten im Wettkampf (Slalom, Abfahrt, Regatta, Kanupolo, Freestyle) oder in der Freizeit (Wildwassertouren, Seekayaking). Unterschiedliche Boots- und Paddelformen, Strömungen und Hindernisse (Steine, Brückenpfeiler, Schiffe) erfordern eine entsprechende Technik.
Kinder und Jugendliche entdecken im Kanusport zahlreiche herausfordernde Bewegungsmöglichkeiten zusammen mit eindrücklichen Naturerlebnissen. Gleichzeitig sind Paddlerinnen und Paddler in der Gruppe unterwegs, lernen sich selber und gegenseitig einzuschätzen, aufeinander zu achten und mit den Risiken umzugehen.
Quelle: Jugend+Sport

canoa2
Foto: Ralph Heksch

canoe_diverse3
Foto: Ralph Heksch

Angebot

Im CST kann der Kanusport sowohl auf dem See – dem Lago Maggiore ‒ als auch auf den Flüssen Ticino und Moesa ausgeübt werden. Wir raten den Gruppen, mindestens drei Lektionen von jeweils zweieinhalb Stunden innerhalb einer Woche zu absolvieren, um die erforderlichen Grundkenntnisse zu erwerben.
Das CST weist eine komplette Ausstattung auf: Seekanus, Flusskanus, Canadier, «Sit on Top» (unsinkbar), Paddel, Schwimmwesten, Neopren-Paddeljacken und -schuhe sowie Helme. Gruppen, die eine Aktivität ausserhalb des CST ausüben, können beim CST einen Minibus mit Kanu-Anhänger anfordern. Ein detaillierter Wetterbericht steht in der Wassersportanlage des CST zur Verfügung. 

Sicherheit

Die Gruppengrösse beträgt maximal zwölf Teilnehmende für Kanutouren auf dem See und maximal sechs Teilnehmende für Kanufahrten auf dem Fluss. Für J+S-Kurse ist die Anwesenheit einer anerkannten, qualifizierten J+S-Leiterperson erforderlich. Die anderen Kurse dürfen nur in Anwesenheit einer qualifizierten Leiterperson durchgeführt werden.
Die Gruppen können sich bei Bedarf an Sisport Sagl wenden, um qualifizierte Instruktoren zu buchen.
Für weitere Informationen sowie für die Bestimmungen für sicheren Sport konsultieren Sie bitte die Links in der rechten Spalte.

Weitere Dokumente

Merkblatt FTEM

Trainingshandbücher

Merkblatt Unfallprävention

Leitbild Jugend+Sport

  • Kurzfassung
    22.05.2017 | PDF, 6 Seiten, 179 KB, Deutsch

Zulassung

Bestellformulare für Leihmaterial


Nationales Jugendsportzentrum Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Empfang

Täglich von 8.00 bis 18.00 Uhr

Von November bis Februar können die Bürozeiten am Wochenende eingeschränkt sein.



Kontakt drucken

Nationales Jugendsportzentrum

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Karte ansehen

Download