Our history

CST was founded in 1963. This site previously housed an agricultural sanatorium. Our history at a glance.

Storia1

Early days

The history of CST is closely linked to that of the foundation "Swiss National Donation for our Soldiers and their Families" (SNS). In November 1921, SNS set up an agricultural sanatorium in Tenero with the aim of rehabilitating wounded Swiss soldiers who were struggling with their health following the First World War. The theme of this sanatorium was: "Whoever kneels to the ground shall rise again".

Between 1922 and 1933, a total of 1,396 war invalids came to "La Cura" – an average of around 116 patients per year. The largest influx was recorded in 1932. During this year, the sanatorium took in 276 patients. 1,073 patients – 77% of all recovered guests, most of whom were admitted through the federal military insurance scheme – left the sanatorium after an average stay of 92 days.

Storia2

From agriculture to sport
In 1963, the Swiss Federal Sports School Magglingen (ESSM) signed a partnership agreement with SNS for the free use of 3.6 hectares of land in Tenero – with the intention of running preliminary training courses in summer. The programme was built on the principle of active outdoor holidays and included swimming, orienteering, field sports and excursions in the region.
This partnership was so successful that SNS and ESSM concluded a contract in 1966 for the ownership, use and maintenance of the sports centre.

The National Youth Sports Centre was born
In 1996, SNS dissolved the management of the agricultural business. A large piece of land was sold to the federal government for a total of 12 million Swiss francs. ESSM, which became the Swiss Federal Institute of Sport Magglingen (SFISM) the following year, has been responsible for the management and administration of CST since 1997.

 


National Youth Sports Centre Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Reception

Daily from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Office hours may be limited at weekends from November to February.



Print contact

National Youth Sports Centre

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Show map

Download

Unsere Geschichte

Das CST wurde 1963 gegründet. Früher wurde auf diesem Gelände eine landwirtschaftliche Heilstätte geführt. Ein Überblick zur Geschichte.

Storia1

Die Anfänge
Die Geschichte des CST ist eng mit derjenigen der Stiftung «Schweizerische Nationalspende für unsere Soldaten und ihre Familien» (SNS) verknüpft. Im November 1921 errichtete die SNS eine landwirtschaftliche Heilstätte in Tenero mit dem Ziel, die Wiedereingliederung von kriegsversehrten Schweizer Soldaten zu fördern, die aufgrund des ersten Weltkriegs mit Problemen zu kämpfen hatten. Das Leitmotiv der Heilstätte lautete: «Wer sich zur Erde beugt, erhebt sich wieder».

Zwischen 1922 und 1933 traten 1'396 Kriegsversehrte in «La Cura» ein, im Schnitt rund 116 Patienten pro Jahr. 1932 wurden am meisten Eintritte verzeichnet, nämlich 276 Patienten. 1'073 Patienten, das sind 77 % aller geheilten Kurgäste, die zumeist von der eidgenössischen Militärversicherung eingewiesen wurden, verliessen die Heilstätte nach einem Aufenthalt von durchschnittlich 92 Tagen.

Storia2

Zwischen Landwirtschaft und Sport
1963 unterzeichnete die Eidgenössische Turn- und Sportschule Magglingen (ESSM) einen Partnerschaftsvertrag mit der SNS über die kostenlose Nutzung von 3,6 Hektar Boden in Tenero – mit der Absicht, Kurse für den Vorunterricht im Sommer durchzuführen. Das Programm baute auf dem Prinzip von Sportferien im Freien auf und beinhaltete Schwimmen, Orientierungslauf, Geländesport und Ausflüge in die Region. Aufgrund der ausgezeichneten Entwicklung der Partnerschaft schlossen die SNS und die ESSM 1966 einen Vertrag über das Eigentum, die Nutzung und den Unterhalt des Sportzentrums ab.

Ein nationales Jugendsportzentrum
1996 löste die SNS die Verwaltung des landwirtschaftlichen Betriebs auf. Ein grosser Teil des Grundstücks wurde dem Bund für insgesamt 12 Millionen Franken verkauft. Ab 1997 ist die ESSM, die im darauffolgenden Jahr zum Bundesamt für Sport BASPO Magglingen wird, für die Leitung und Verwaltung des CST zuständig.


Nationales Jugendsportzentrum Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Empfang

Täglich von 8.00 bis 18.00 Uhr

Von November bis Februar können die Bürozeiten am Wochenende eingeschränkt sein.



Kontakt drucken

Nationales Jugendsportzentrum

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Karte ansehen

Download