Artistic and apparatus gymnastics

Apparatus gymnastics strengthens the entire musculoskeletal system and increases flexibility. The various motion sequences on the apparatus (vault, high bar, parallel bars, still rings and floor) complement each other and serve as a strong foundation for other sporting activities.
Artistic gymnastics requires a high level of artistic and aesthetic performance. In this performance and competitive sport, women compete in the disciplines of vault, asymmetric bars, beam and floor, while the men's events centre around the pommel horse, floor, rings, vault, parallel bars and high bar.
Good gymnasts demonstrate many different motor skills involving strength, speed and flexibility, as well as outstanding coordination skills.
Source: Gioventù+Sport

Facilities

The Regazzi gymnasium at CST is equipped with fixed apparatus, perfect for practising artistic gymnastics. A further two triple gymnasia (Gottardo and Naviglio) are more than suitable for training in all the artistic gymnastics disciplines. There is also a foam pit (in the Naviglio gym), which provides a soft landing when practising particularly complex technical manoeuvres, especially for the first time. The Canton Ticino Gymnastics Association uses the CST facilities as a centre for regional artistic gymnastics training

Other documents

Promemoria FTEM

Quaderni d'allenamento

Promemoria: prevenzione degli infortuni

Piano direttivo di G+S

Sicurezza


National Youth Sports Centre Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Reception

Daily from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Office hours may be limited at weekends from November to February.



Print contact

National Youth Sports Centre

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Show map

Download

Gymnastique artistique et aux agrès

Les expériences motrices variées accumulées aux engins – mini-trampoline, barre fixe, barres parallèles, anneaux balançants – et au sol font de la gymnastique aux agrès un sport très complet et une base idéale pour aborder d'autres activités sportives.
La gymnastique artistique est très exigeante et son aspect esthétique joue un rôle essentiel. Elle se compose des disciplines suivantes: saut de cheval, barres asymétriques, poutre et sol pour les femmes; cheval d'arçons, sol, anneaux, saut de cheval, barres parallèles et barre fixe pour les hommes.
Les bons gymnastes se distinguent par leur large répertoire moteur, leur force, leur vitesse et leur souplesse et s'appuient également sur une excellente coordination.
Source: Jeunesse+Sport

Offre

Le CST dispose d'une remarquable infrastructure – la salle Regazzi –, parfaitement équipée pour la gymnastique artistique (agrès fixes). Deux autres salles triples (Gottardo et Naviglio) permettent d'entraîner toutes les disciplines de la gymnastique artistique dans les meilleures conditions. La fosse de réception dont est dotée la salle Naviglio permet d'entraîner sans risque les nouvelles parties techniques particulièrement difficiles. L'association cantonale tessinoise de gymnastique gère au CST un centre d'entraînement régional de gymnastique artistique.

Autres documents

Aide-mémoire FTEM

Cahiers d’entraînement

Aide-mémoire prévention des accidents

Conception Jeunesse+Sport

mobilesport.ch

Sécurité


Centre sportif national de la jeunesse Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tél.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Réception

Ouverte tous les jours de 8h à 18h.

Réduction possible des heures d’ouverture le week-end entre novembre et février.



Imprimer contact

Centre sportif national de la jeunesse

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Voir la carte

Document à télécharger