National associations at CST

Many sports associations come to CST for training visits of longer or shorter duration. This means that athletes in various disciplines are able to train at Tenero.

federazioni nazionali CST

CST is an arm of the Federal Office of Sport (FOSPO) and works with Swiss Olympic to foster the talents of young Swiss athletes. National associations can choose CST as:  

  • National training centre
    Athletes from the national training centres are among the best in their respective disciplines. Their daily activities are organized so that they can combine a good academic education with intensive practice of their sport. CST provides everything required to meet the demands of a sporting career at international level.
  • Training base
    Sports associations choose CST as a facility for running regular training camps, where they can enjoy the best possible conditions for training. CST does all it can to invest in infrastructure and equipment to ensure that users in this category benefit from the best possible training facilities.
    Training camp
    Various national associations run occasional training camps at CST, taking advantage of the Centre’s wide range of services.

 

Guest associations

federazioni nazionali
Photo: CST/Ti-Press

CST hosts the national training centres of Swiss Swimming, Swiss Athletics and the Swiss Golf Association, as well as training centres for the Swiss Football Association and Swiss Archery. Many national teams and individual athletes are regularly involved in training camps at Tenero, accounting for around 18,000 overnight stays each year.

Swiss Swimming

nuoto
Photo: Ti-Press

Swiss Swimming has established a national "Training Base" at CST. It caters for highly motivated and talented swimmers who have decided to devote themselves to top-level competition in a professional environment. The Training Base attracts swimmers and coaches of international reputation.
More

Swiss Golf Association

golf2
Photo: Ti-Press

An ever-increasing number of young people play golf professionally. This has encouraged the Swiss Golf Association (ASG) to set up a national training centre at CST.
More

Swiss Football Association

Calcio_1
Photo: Ti-Press

CST hosts one of the Swiss Football Association (ASF)’s pre-training centres. This centre welcomes dozens of talented youngsters, who are encouraged and supported in their academic and footballing careers.
More

Swiss Athletics

atletica leggera
Photo: Ti-Press

CST hosts one of Swiss Athletics’ six elite athletics centres. Its main purpose is to promote the practice of this discipline at the highest levels.
More


Steffen Liess Elite Sport Sector Manager
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 76

E-Mail


Print contact

Steffen Liess

Elite Sport Sector Manager

Show map

Download

Fédérations nationales présentes au CST

De nombreuses fédérations sportives font appel au CST pour organiser des séjours de durée plus ou moins longue. Ainsi, des athlètes pratiquant des disciplines diverses et variées ont l’occasion de s’entraîner à Tenero.

federazioni nazionali CST

Le CST est rattaché à l’Office fédéral du sport (OFSPO) et collabore avec Swiss Olympic dans le but d’encourager la relève du sport suisse. Le CST offre aux fédérations nationales les options suivantes:

  • Centre national d’entraînement
    Les athlètes qui s’entraînent dans les centres nationaux font partie des meilleurs de leurs disciplines. Leur emploi du temps est organisé de manière à conjuguer au mieux leur formation scolaire et leur pratique sportive intensive. Le CST remplit toutes les conditions que requiert une carrière sportive.
  • Training Base
    Le CST est une structure où il est possible d’organiser des camps d’entraînement à titre régulier. Il offre aux athlètes des conditions optimales pour s’entraîner. Dans la mesure du possible, le CST investit dans des structures et du matériel qui améliorent les entraînements de ces usagers réguliers.
  • Training Camp
    Plusieurs fédérations nationales effectuent des camps d’entraînement au CST occasionnellement et mettent à profit la diversité de son offre

Fédérations hôtes

federazioni nazionali
Photo: CST/Ti-Press

Le CST abrite les centres d’entraînement nationaux de Swiss Swimming, de Swiss Athletics et de l’Association suisse de golf, ainsi que ceux l’Association suisse de football et de Swiss Archery. Nombreux sont les cadres nationaux et les athlètes individuels qui viennent régulièrement participer à des camps d’entraînement à Tenero, pour un total d’environ 18 000 nuitées par an.

Swiss Swimming

nuoto
Photo: Ti-Press

Swiss Swimming a mis sur pied un centre d'entraînement national au CST où les  athlètes peuvent s'entraîner dans un environnement professionnel.
Plus d'informations

Association suisse de golf

golf2
Photo: Ti-Press

Le nombre de jeunes qui pratiquent le golf en compétition est en constante augmentation. Cette hausse a incité l’Association suisse de golf (ASG) à ouvrir au CST un centre d’entraînement national.
Plus d'informations

Association suisse de football

Calcio_1
Photo: Ti-Press

Le CST abrite l’un des centres de préformation de l’Association suisse de football (ASF). Il accueille des dizaines de jeunes talents qui bénéficient d’un suivi et d’un soutien dans leur parcours scolaire et footballistique.
Plus d'informations

Swiss Athletics

atletica leggera
Photo: Ti-Press

Le CST accueille l’un des six centres d'entraînement de Swiss Athletics, dont l’objectif principal consiste à promouvoir la pratique de l’athlétisme à haut niveau.
Plus d'informations


Steffen Liess Chef de la section Sport d'élite
Tél.
+41 58 468 61 76

E-Mail


Imprimer contact

Steffen Liess

Chef de la section Sport d'élite

Voir la carte

Document à télécharger