Coordination of sport and academic education

CST supports young athletes in their academic studies at several levels, as well as fostering their sporting careers.

Formazione

It is important that young elite athletes be able to pursue their sporting objectives without neglecting their academic studies. A team provides assistance in coordinating sporting and academic activities, facilitating contacts between federations, coaches, school and teachers, all in the interests of the young people and their objectives.

Study support
To support their combined academic and sporting education (the school for elite athletes and the special high-school class), young athletes at the CST also receive extra help with their studies. To make up for any gaps caused by sporting commitments, such as absences to participate in competitions, they receive help from a tutor. The CST makes a room available for individual or assisted study.

A range of educational opportunities:

  • Scuola professionale per sportivi d'élite (Vocational school for elite athletes)
    The SPSE was established in 2001 and is recognized by Swiss Olympic as a Swiss Olympic Partner School.
  • University-level higher education
    The Università della Svizzera italiana (USI), based in Lugano, and the Scuola universitaria professionale della Svizzera italiana (University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Italian Switzerland/SUPSI) offer flexible programmes of study that are ideal for athletes.
  • Distance learning
    A number of schools offer distance-learning facilities that combine well with sports training. The CST employs support staff and has dedicated classrooms exclusively for the use of elite athletes.

Internships at the CST
The CST believes in the added value that top-level athletes can contribute, including from a vocational perspective. For this reason, the CST is keen to offer internships to talented young athletes.

 

 


Luca Tavoli School and sport coordination
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 71

E-Mail


Print contact

Luca Tavoli

School and sport coordination

Show map

Download

Coordination entre sport et formation

Le CST œuvre en faveur d’une formation scolaire à plusieurs niveaux, intégrée à la formation sportive.

Formazione

Pour les jeunes talents, il est essentiel de pouvoir poursuivre leurs objectifs sportifs sans que la formation scolaire en pâtisse. Une équipe spécialisée les aide à coordonner au mieux leurs ambitions sportives et leur formation en facilitant les contacts entre les fédérations, les entraîneurs, l’école et les professeurs, et en ne perdant jamais de vue l’intérêt des jeunes et leurs objectifs.

Soutien scolaire
Dans le cadre de la formation scolaire combinée au sport (Ecole professionnelle pour sportifs d’élite et classe gymnasiale réservée aux talents sportifs) proposée au CST, les jeunes sportifs peuvent bénéficier de cours d’appui. Avec l’aide d’un accompagnant scolaire (tuteur), ils ont ainsi l’occasion de combler les éventuelles lacunes qui peuvent résulter des obligations sportives, notamment des absences dues aux compétitions. Le CST met à disposition une salle qui leur est réservée, soit pour l’étude individuelle, soit pour les cours d’appui.

Les options de formation sont multiples:

  • Ecole professionnelle pour sportifs d’élite (SPSE) 
    L’Ecole professionnelle pour sportifs d’élite (SPSE) a vu le jour en 2001. Elle est reconnue par Swiss Olympic et bénéficie du label Swiss Olympic Partner School.

  • Formation gymnasiale
     
    Le DECS propone des solutions personnalisées pouvant répondre aux besoins des sportifs d'élite.

  • Formation tertiaire universitaire 
    L’Université de la Suisse italienne (USI) et la Haute école spécialisée de la Suisse italienne (SUPSI) proposent des programmes d’étude flexibles particulièrement bien adaptés pour les sportifs.

  • Formation à distance
    Plusieurs écoles offrent la possibilité d’étudier à distance pour conjuguer au mieux études et formation sportive. Le CST dispose à la fois du personnel d’appui et de salles d’étude réservées à l’usage exclusif des sportifs d’élite.

Stages de formation au CST
Le CST croit en la valeur ajoutée que les sportifs d’élite représentent aussi du point de vue professionnel. C’est pourquoi il s’efforce de proposer des places de stage de formation à des talents sportifs.
Plus d'informations 


Luca Tavoli Coordination école et sport
Tél.
+41 58 468 61 71

E-Mail


Imprimer contact

Luca Tavoli

Coordination école et sport

Voir la carte

Document à télécharger