print preview

Swimming

nuoto

Swimming is a sport imbued with mystery and legend because water is the source of life. Enthusiasm for the sport comes from mastering one or more strokes – breast stroke, front crawl, back stroke or butterfly. Some swimmers seem destined to compete and some swim for pleasure, while others enjoy the challenge of swimming in open water. Swimming is a particularly healthy sport as it offers a full-body workout, but does not put too much strain on the body as water provides buoyancy. Top-class athletes engaged in international competition come close to perfection in the various disciplines, each striving to develop a style of their own to give them an edge over their rivals in terms of applied energy and technique.
Source: Gioventù+Sport

Facilities

piscine
Photo: Ueli Känzig

CST offers optimal training facilities for all swimming disciplines. The quality of its facilities has led Swiss Swimming to establish a national centre of excellence in Tenero.
In summer, the facilities comprise

  • an Olympic-sized swimming pool ( 50 x 21 m) which can be shared between groups,
  • a pool for non-swimmers (10 x 16 m),
  • a diving pool (with 1, 3 and 5-metre diving boards)
  • a ramp for practising water ski jumping. 

In winter the Olympic pool and the pool for non-swimmers are enclosed in an inflatable structure.
The facilities include all the necessary training equipment for swimming, water polo, synchronized swimming and diving. The Olympic pool is equipped with 16 state-of-the-art starting blocks, approved for international competition. Eight of these starting bocks are fitted with devices for measuring reaction times. CST also has a Kistler starting block with sensors to measure pressure, power and reaction time, and high-performance cameras with video analysis technology to monitor your dive.

The facilities are certified to host national swimming competitions.
The swimming baths are reserved for training sessions. Other recreational activities takes place in the lake.

Safety

Y+S courses must be supervised by instructors with a Y+S-recognized qualification. Other courses must be supervised by instructors with a Swiss lifesaving qualification. If necessary, groups can contact Sisport Sagl to book qualified instructors. For more information and details of the sport safety requirements at CST, please refer to the links on the right side of this page.


National Youth Sports Centre Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Reception

Daily from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Office hours may be limited at weekends from November to February.


National Youth Sports Centre

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Download

Schwimmen

nuoto

Das Schwimmen ist verwoben mit unzähligen Sagen und Legenden. Ist das Wasser nicht der Ursprung allen Lebens? Die Freude beginnt mit der Beherrschung einer oder mehrerer Schwimmtechniken: Brust, Crawl, Rücken oder Delfin. Den einen liegt die Wettkampfbahn, andere sind verspielt wie Fischotter, wieder andere suchen die offenen Gewässer. Schwimmen ist gesund, weil der gesamte Organismus beansprucht wird, ohne ihn zu überfordern. Der Körper, vom Wasser getragen, wird ganzheitlich beansprucht. In Perfektion sieht man die Schwimmarten bei den Spitzenathleten an internationalen Titelkämpfen. Alle suchen dabei ihren persönlichen Stil, um mit noch kräftigeren Zügen und einer noch effizienteren Technik die Geschwindigkeit des Gegners zu übertrumpfen.
Quelle: Jugend+Sport

Angebot

Piscine
Foto: Ueli Känzig

Das CST bietet optimale Bedingungen für alle Schwimmsportarten. Swiss Swimming hat aufgrund der hohen Qualität des Angebots in Tenero ein nationales Leistungszentrum eingerichtet.

Das Angebot im Sommer umfasst:

  • Ein olympisches Schwimmbecken (50 m x 21 m), das geteilt werden kann
  • Ein Nichtschwimmerbecken (10 m x 16 m)
  • Ein Sprungbecken (mit 1-, 3- und 5-Meter-Sprungbrettern)
  • Eine Rampe für Wasserskisprünge

Das olympische Becken und das Nichtschwimmerbecken sind im Winter mit einer Traglufthalle überdacht.
Die Schwimmanlagen sind mit dem notwendigen Trainingsmaterial für Schwimmen, Wasserball, Synchronschwimmen und Tauchen versehen. Das olympische Becken verfügt über 16 Startblöcke der neuesten Generation, die für internationale Wettkämpfe zulässig sind. Acht Startblöcke sind mit einem Gerät zur Messung der Reaktionszeit ausgestattet. Zudem verfügt das CST über einen Kistler-Startblock mit Sensoren zur Messung des Drucks, der Kraft und der Reaktionszeit und Hochleistungskameras zur Videoanalyse des Eintauchens ins Wasser.
In der Anlage können nationale Schwimmwettkämpfe veranstaltet werden.
Das Schwimmbad ist für Trainingszwecke vorgesehen. Ergänzende Freizeitaktivitäten finden im See statt.

Sicherheit

J+S-Kurse dürfen nur unter der Führung von qualifizierten und anerkannten J+S-Leiterinnen und -Leitern durchgeführt werden. Andere Kurse sollen mit Leitpersonen, die über ein von der Schweizerischen Lebensrettungs-Gesellschaft SLRG anerkanntes Rettungsschwimmer-Brevet verfügen, abgehalten werden.
Die Gruppen können sich bei Bedarf an Sisport Sagl wenden, um qualifizierte Instruktoren zu buchen.
Für weitere Informationen sowie für die Bestimmungen für sicheren Sport konsultieren Sie bitte die Links in der rechten Spalte.


Nationales Jugendsportzentrum Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Empfang

Täglich von 8.00 bis 18.00 Uhr

Von November bis Februar können die Bürozeiten am Wochenende eingeschränkt sein.



Kontakt drucken

Nationales Jugendsportzentrum

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Karte ansehen

Download