print preview

Swimming

nuoto

Swimming is a sport imbued with mystery and legend because water is the source of life. Enthusiasm for the sport comes from mastering one or more strokes – breast stroke, front crawl, back stroke or butterfly. Some swimmers seem destined to compete and some swim for pleasure, while others enjoy the challenge of swimming in open water. Swimming is a particularly healthy sport as it offers a full-body workout, but does not put too much strain on the body as water provides buoyancy. Top-class athletes engaged in international competition come close to perfection in the various disciplines, each striving to develop a style of their own to give them an edge over their rivals in terms of applied energy and technique.
Source: Gioventù+Sport

Facilities

piscine
Photo: Ueli Känzig

CST offers optimal training facilities for all swimming disciplines. The quality of its facilities has led Swiss Swimming to establish a national centre of excellence in Tenero.
In summer, the facilities comprise

  • an Olympic-sized swimming pool ( 50 x 21 m) which can be shared between groups,
  • a pool for non-swimmers (10 x 16 m),
  • a diving pool (with 1, 3 and 5-metre diving boards)
  • a ramp for practising water ski jumping. 

In winter the Olympic pool and the pool for non-swimmers are enclosed in an inflatable structure.
The facilities include all the necessary training equipment for swimming, water polo, synchronized swimming and diving. The Olympic pool is equipped with 16 state-of-the-art starting blocks, approved for international competition. Eight of these starting bocks are fitted with devices for measuring reaction times. CST also has a Kistler starting block with sensors to measure pressure, power and reaction time, and high-performance cameras with video analysis technology to monitor your dive.

The facilities are certified to host national swimming competitions.
The swimming baths are reserved for training sessions. Other recreational activities takes place in the lake.

Safety

Y+S courses must be supervised by instructors with a Y+S-recognized qualification. Other courses must be supervised by instructors with a Swiss lifesaving qualification. If necessary, groups can contact Sisport Sagl to book qualified instructors. For more information and details of the sport safety requirements at CST, please refer to the links on the right side of this page.


National Youth Sports Centre Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tel.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Reception

Daily from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Office hours may be limited at weekends from November to February.


National Youth Sports Centre

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Download

Natation

nuoto

D'innombrables récits et légendes entourent la natation, l'eau étant à l'origine de toute vie. La natation exige la maîtrise de différentes techniques: brasse, crawl, nage dos ou papillon. Certains aiment le frisson de la compétition, d'autres préfèrent s'amuser avec l'élément liquide, d'autres encore ne jurent que par la nage en eaux vives. La natation est un sport très sain, car elle sollicite l'organisme dans son ensemble sans le surmener; tout le corps, porté par l'eau, est soumis à un effort. Dans les grands rendez-vous internationaux, les athlètes d'élite amènent les différentes formes de nage tout près de la perfection en cherchant à développer leur style personnel pour aller plus vite que l'adversaire avec des tractions encore plus puissantes et une technique encore plus efficace.
Source: Jeunesse+Sport

Offre

Piscine
Photo: Ueli Känzig

Le CST offre des conditions optimales pour la pratique de toutes les disciplines de natation. La qualité de l'offre a par ailleurs incité Swiss Swimming à installer à Tenero un centre d'entraînement national.
L'offre d'été comprend:

  • une piscine olympique (50 m x 21 m) pouvant être partagée;
  • un bassin pour non-nageurs (10 m x 16 m);
  • un bassin de plongeon (avec des tremplins à 1, 3 et 5 m);
  • une rampe pour le saut à skis acrobatique.

En hiver, une bulle est aménagée au-dessus des bassins olympique et pour non-nageurs.
Les infrastructures sont pourvues du matériel nécessaire à la mise en œuvre d'entraînements de natation, de waterpolo, de natation synchronisée et de plongée libre. Le bassin olympique dispose de 16 plots de départ nouvelle génération, homologués pour les compétitions internationales. Huit plots sont en outre équipés d'un dispositif de mesure du temps de réaction. Le CST est doté d'un plot de départ Kistler muni de capteurs servant à mesurer la pression, la force et le temps de réaction ainsi que de caméras hautement performantes permettant d'analyser la phase d'entrée dans l'eau.
L'installation est homologuée pour accueillir des compétitions de natation à l'échelle nationale.
La piscine est réservée aux entraînements. Toutes les activités aquatiques d'ordre récréatif se déroulent dans le lac.

Sécurité

La présence de moniteurs au bénéfice d'une reconnaissance J+S est obligatoire pour les cours J+S. Pour les autres cours, la présence de moniteurs en possession d'un brevet de natation de sauvetage reconnu par la Société Suisse de Sauvetage s'impose.
En cas de besoin, les groupes peuvent réserver des instructeurs qualifiés auprès de Sisport Sàrl.
Vous trouverez de plus amples informations ainsi que les dispositions pour une pratique sécurisée du sport en cliquant sur les liens dans la colonne de droite.


Centre sportif national de la jeunesse Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero
Tél.
+41 58 468 61 11
Fax
+41 58 468 61 02

E-Mail


Réception

Ouverte tous les jours de 8h à 18h.

Réduction possible des heures d’ouverture le week-end entre novembre et février.



Imprimer contact

Centre sportif national de la jeunesse

Via Brere
CH-6598 Tenero

Voir la carte

Documents à télécharger